California Fake ID Laws
The laws regarding the possession and use of fake IDs
or licenses in California.
This is just one site we found so far regarding California's
This is what that site says: IF YOU ARE CAUGHT WITH A FAKE ID the penalty is a minimum $250 fine and/or 24-32 hours of community service, or a maximum
$1,000 fine and/or six months in the county jail, PLUS...a one year suspension of your driver
license. If you don't yet have one, you'll have to wait an extra year to get one.