Colorado Fake ID Laws
The laws regarding the possession and use of fake IDs
or licenses in Colorado.
This article from http://www.colorado.edu/news/releases/2002/402.html says: "Municipal penalties for fake
IDs run up to $1,000 and 90 days in jail. State laws allow for up to one year of jail time. Prosecutors said
they use a suspect's background and any prior offenses as a guide for pursuing an appropriate
The Colorado Courts website here says: "Some youth make fake ID's by altering, defacing, or constructing illegal
identification. This is a serious crime and punishable by fines, felony, and misdemeanor charges (12-47-901(IIA,